Eminent Investments: A Kota Adviser That Shows No MITC or Terms on Its Website

Eminent Investments

Quick Summary

Eminent Investments is a Kota based investment adviser holding SEBI registration INA000013697, valid from 2 August 2019 with no end date. Its annual complaint table shows 3 received and 3 resolved between 2020 21 and 2025 26, with one in the latest year. Plans run from ₹999 per query to ₹9,999 a year. We could not find a privacy policy, terms or MITC on the website. We found no SEBI order against the firm in the sources reviewed.

A friend forwards you the link to Eminent Investments. The website talks about multibagger portfolios, a yearly plan under ten thousand rupees and a Sensex chart that looks very exciting.

Before you pay anything, it helps to read what the firm has actually disclosed.

This guide walks through its registration, its pricing, its complaint numbers and its promotional wording, using only what we found in our research and flagging what you should confirm in writing.

What Does Eminent Investments Do?

The firm is an investment adviser that sells stock market advice to retail investors.

It says it studies Indian, global, emerging and Chinese markets, and tracks how current events move the economy and financial markets.

Its stated goal is to help you grow and create wealth over time through simple, hassle free investing.

The website also speaks of deep research, past experience and economic insights behind its advice.

The services on offer fall into two groups.

The first group is model portfolios, namely a Nifty Multibagger portfolio and a Quality Multibagger portfolio.

The firm describes its approach as long term quality portfolios, diversification and monitoring of the stocks it advises, with guidance on when to invest, exit or reduce exposure.

The second group is one off services. These include a Buy, Hold or Sell query on a single stock, a review of your current portfolio, a simple investment plan and a query on any investment.

The firm also mentions equity portfolio planning and hedging support.

The firm says it provides an investor risk profiling tool and multi asset portfolio software as part of its services.

That matters because a risk profile is what an adviser is expected to use before suggesting anything to you.

We could not see how the tool works or what it produces, so ask for a sample report before you buy.

Is Eminent Investments SEBI Registered?

Yes, the registration details show an active looking SEBI Investment Adviser registration for this firm.

SEBI registration details for Eminent Investments.
Official SEBI registration and contact details for Eminent Investments

The key details are short, so we have listed them as pointers.

  • Registration number is INA000013697. The prefix INA stands for Investment Adviser.
  • Validity runs from 2 August 2019 and is listed as perpetual.
  • Structure is a proprietorship, and the registered principal and compliance officer is Ramesh Khatuwala.
  • Registered address is 90 B, New Grain Mandi, Kota, Rajasthan 324007, and the correspondence address is the same.

Notice that the registration is a proprietorship. That means one person is the registered adviser, so you should ask who actually writes the recommendations and who handles your queries day to day.

A perpetual registration means it does not need renewal in the old sense.

It does not tell you how the firm behaves today, and registration alone is not a guarantee of returns or service quality.

In the sources we reviewed, we found no SEBI order against the firm as of 10 October 2026.

Our search of public sources was limited, so please treat this as one data point and not a clean certificate.

Eminent Investments Fees and What You Actually Pay

Fees are where most investors decide whether an adviser is worth a try.

The table below shows the prices listed on the website as per our research, with a rough monthly cost we worked out so you can compare the trial and yearly plans on equal terms.

Service

Duration Listed price Rough cost per month

Nifty Multibagger

3 month trial ₹3,999 About ₹1,333

Nifty Multibagger

1 year ₹9,999

About ₹833

Quality Multibagger 3 month trial ₹3,999

About ₹1,333

Quality Multibagger 1 year ₹9,999

About ₹833

Stock query, Buy, Hold or Sell Not stated ₹999

Not applicable

Current portfolio analysis Not stated ₹999

Not applicable

Simple investment plan

Not stated ₹999 Not applicable
Query on any investment Not stated ₹999

Not applicable

The monthly figures are our own division. ₹3,999 over three months is ₹1,333 a month, and ₹9,999 over twelve months is ₹833.25 a month.

Put differently, the three month trial costs about 60 percent more per month than the yearly plan.

If you bought four trials back to back, you would pay ₹15,996 for the year, which is ₹5,997 more than the yearly plan at ₹9,999.

That comparison is not a reason to buy or to avoid the yearly plan.

It simply shows what you are really paying for a “trial”, and why you should ask what happens if the service does not suit you after month one.

Does The Price Include GST?

The website figures, as we have them, do not say whether 18 percent GST is included.

If GST sits on top, ₹3,999 becomes about ₹4,719, ₹9,999 becomes about ₹11,799 and ₹999 becomes about ₹1,179.

Ask for the final amount in writing before you pay, and ask for a proper invoice that shows the GST line.

How Do These Prices Sit Against the SEBI Fee Cap?

SEBI limits what an investment adviser can charge under the fixed fee mode to ₹1,51,000 per client family per year.

The doc does not tell us which fee mode the firm uses, so we are assuming fixed fee here.

On that basis, both yearly portfolio plans together come to ₹19,998, which is about 13.2 percent of the cap.

Adding all four ₹999 services takes the total to ₹23,994, or about 15.9 percent. Even with GST added, the listed prices sit far below the cap.

The prices are on the lower side for advisory services, which is something many readers will like.

A low price does not reduce the need for a signed agreement, a risk profile and a clear scope of service, and you should still ask for all three.


Also Read: Essential Investment Managers Private Limited offers multiple financial services, but its website provides no public price list.


What Does Eminent Investments Complaints Data Actually Reveal?

The complaint disclosure is the most useful number set in this guide, because it comes from the firm’s own annual table.

Read the table below left to right for each financial year, and note the last row, which adds up the years.

Year

Carried forward Received Resolved Pending

2020-21

0 1 1 0

2021-22

0 1 1 0

2022-23

0 0 0

0

2023-24 0 0 0

0

2024-25 0 0 0

0

2025-26 0 1 1

0

Total

0 3 3

0

We added the columns up again ourselves.

Received comes to 3 (1 plus 1 plus 1), resolved comes to 3, and nothing is carried forward or pending. The firm’s grand total matches.

On its face that is a small complaint count for six years.

Three of three resolved is a full resolution record in the table, and the latest complaint falls in 2025 26, so it is recent and not buried in the past.

There are also gaps worth knowing about.

We have grouped them below so you can decide how much weight each one deserves.

1. No Complaint Categories or Amounts

The table says how many complaints came in, not what they were about.

A delay in sending a report is a very different matter from a complaint about unsuitable advice, yet both would appear as a single “1”.

Without categories, money involved or any compensation detail, you cannot judge how serious those three complaints were.

2. No Average Resolution Time

The definition of resolution time appears in the disclosure format, but we did not see a figure.

A resolved complaint tells you the case closed. It does not tell you whether that took a week or a year, or whether the investor felt heard.

3. The Report Label and the Month Shown Do Not Match

The file we reviewed is titled as a July complaints status, but the monthly table inside it includes August 2026.

That could be a simple labelling slip.

It is still worth confirming which reporting date the table really covers.

SEBI expects advisers to publish complaint data monthly by the 7th, and as of 10 October 2026 the monthly data in our research stops at August 2026.

We could not confirm whether a later month has since been posted.

4. The Annual Table and the Monthly Table Do Not Join Up

The annual table ends with 2025-26, while the monthly table starts in April 2026, which is the first month of 2026-27.

The current financial year therefore does not appear as an annual row yet.

That is a normal timing gap for a year still in progress.

You simply cannot read a single running total for the present year from the annual table alone.

5. One Complaint Falls in the Latest Year

Since the single complaint of 2025 26 is the newest, it is fair to ask the firm what it was about and whether the cause was fixed.

The firm may have a good answer, and asking costs you nothing.

If you want to see how an individual complaint moves through the system, the guide on SEBI SCORES complaint shows what an investor files and what the adviser must answer.

What Does Eminent Investments Claim About Its Multibagger Portfolios?

Promotional wording is the next thing to read carefully.

The points below come from the firm’s website as captured in our research, and each is followed by a short note on why you might weigh it.

These are our observations and the firm may see them differently.

1. Multibagger as a Product Name

Two portfolios carry “Multibagger” in their names, and the site describes them as having the potential to deliver multibagger returns.

A name like that can leave a first time investor expecting unusually high returns.

SEBI’s rules do not allow advisers to promise or assure returns.

When a plan name itself suggests a big outcome, ask the firm to show you a risk profile and a suitability note before you subscribe.

Eminent Investments pricing and portfolio cards showing Nifty Multibagger, Quality Multibagger, and stock query options.
Investment plan options with multibagger returns claim displayed on site

2. “Safest and best way to get big returns”

The site describes its Eminent Equity Portfolio as the “safest and best way to get big returns from equities”.

Equity investing carries market risk by nature, so the words safest and big returns sit uneasily together.

A reader might take this as comfort about outcomes.

We are not saying the firm intends that, only that you should treat it as a claim, not a fact, and look for the risk disclosures nearby.

Eminent Investments service cards showcasing Eminent Equity Portfolio
Card displaying promotional claims regarding equity returns on the firm’s website

3. The 5,24,464 Times Wealth Projection

The site shows a hypothetical in which an equity portfolio earning twice the Sensex’s yearly return multiplies wealth by roughly 5,24,464 times.

We ran the numbers ourselves for context.

That figure matches about 34 percent a year compounded for 45 years.

The doc does not say what assumptions sit behind it, so we cannot tell you how the firm reached it.

Real portfolios rarely compound at one steady rate for decades.

A hypothetical this large can shape expectations, so read it as an illustration, not as a forecast of what you will earn.

Website excerpt illustrating a hypothetical 5,24,464 times wealth projection over 45 years.
Long-term hypothetical wealth compounding illustration displayed on website

4. Sensex 830 Times in 45 Years

The site also says the Sensex multiplied wealth by 830 times over the last 45 years and compares this with other asset classes.

Our own check suggests that works out to roughly 16 percent a year.

Past index returns are real history, but an index is not the same as any adviser’s portfolio.

Seeing a long Sensex record next to a paid advisory plan can nudge you toward expecting the same from the plan.

5. Sample Client Performance Without Figures

A “Sample Client Performance” section covers 2021 to 2026, but instead of figures it says to contact the firm for details.

That leaves a visitor unable to assess performance before making contact.

If you ask, request the numbers in writing, how the sample was chosen, whether it includes fees, and whether it covers all clients or only selected ones.

6. A Client Testimonial

The website carries a testimonial saying the firm’s knowledge of markets and stocks “helps in achieving satisfactory returns”.

SEBI’s advertising code for advisers is strict about what can be shown in promotion, and testimonials are one of the areas regulators look at closely.

We are not alleging a breach. We are pointing out that you cannot test a single testimonial, and it cannot stand in for audited or verifiable performance data.

Website excerpt displaying client testimonials and market growth projections for Eminent Investments.
Website excerpt displaying client testimonials and market growth projections

Also Read: Clearsharp Technology Private Limited promotes investment plans with return claims, while its complaint table contains future-month entries and confusing totals.


Are Eminent Investments’s Privacy Policy, Terms and MITC Disclosed?

When we checked the website, we could not find a privacy policy, terms and conditions or a Most Important Terms and Conditions document, which is called MITC.

We found none of the three anywhere on the site.

They may exist and be shared at sign up, or they may sit somewhere we did not see.

We are saying only that we could not find them on the website when we checked.

This matters because SEBI expects an investment adviser to sign an agreement with you and share the MITC before taking any fee.

These documents explain what you are buying, what the adviser can and cannot promise, how fees refund works and how to complain.

A privacy policy matters for a different reason. You will share your phone number, your portfolio and possibly your risk profile, so you should know how that data is stored and who can see it.

Paid for a plan, cannot find the terms?

Our team reviews your payment proof, messages and advisory records, then tells you which complaint route fits your case. Register with us for a free consultation.

If you are already a subscriber, search your email and messages for anything sent after payment.

Look for an agreement, a risk profile and an invoice.

If you are only considering a plan, ask for the MITC and the agreement first and read them before you transfer any money.


Also Read: Dolat Finserv Private Limited has no clearly located public IA fee or refund terms, and its complaint table shows one resolved complaint despite zero received.


Questions to Ask an Investment Adviser Before You Pay

The questions below are built from the gaps in the disclosures above.

Use them as a short checklist when you contact the firm, and keep every answer in writing.

1. Which portfolio suits my risk profile, and why?

Ask the firm to complete your risk profile first and to explain in writing why a Nifty or Quality portfolio fits you. If the answer is generic, that tells you something about how personal the advice will be.

2. What is the final amount, including GST?

Ask for the all in price with the GST line shown separately, so ₹9,999 does not become a different number at checkout.

3. What happens to my fee if I stop early?

The trial is three months and the plan is one year. Ask what refund or pro rata terms apply if you leave in the first month, and ask for the answer in the agreement and not in a chat message.

4. What were the three complaints about?

You can ask the firm for the nature of each complaint without asking who made it. A confident answer about the cause and the fix is worth having.

5. Can I see actual client performance figures?

Request the numbers behind the sample client performance section, with the method and the period. Ask whether returns are shown after fees.

6. Who will answer my questions?

Since this is a proprietorship, find out who prepares the advice, who replies to queries and how long a reply usually takes. That is useful to know before you rely on a Buy, Hold or Sell answer.

How To Complain Against Eminent Investments?

The firm’s grievance contact on record is its registered email, with Ramesh Khatuwala as principal and compliance officer at 90 B, New Grain Mandi, Kota, Rajasthan 324007.

Start there and keep a dated copy of whatever you send.

If you do not get a reply or a fair answer, escalate.

Our overview of a complaint against SEBI registered investment advisor explains what the process covers so you know what to prepare before you file.

Keep your payment receipt, the plan description you saw, and any chat or email that shaped your decision.

These make a complaint far easier to follow. Some disputes end up outside the online complaint system.

When a case needs a formal hearing, our page on the SMART ODR portal shows how online dispute resolution works and when investors use it.

There is also a longer legal path for disputes that need a binding result.

If you want to understand what that involves, read about arbitration in share market disputes before deciding whether it suits your amount and your timeline.

Legal note: *This blog is based on the firm’s published disclosures and publicly available SEBI records as of 10 October 2026. It does not allege wrongdoing, and the firm is welcome to share its side. We could not independently confirm the firm’s live SEBI status, its current website content, whether GST is included in its prices, or whether any privacy policy, terms or MITC exist outside the pages we checked.

Conclusion

The firm is registered with SEBI as an Investment Adviser, lists modest prices and shows a small complaint count with every case marked resolved.

Those are real positives that you should weigh fairly.

At the same time, the disclosures leave gaps. The complaint table has no categories or resolution times, the report label and month do not match, and we could not find an MITC, terms or a privacy policy on the website.

Before you pay, ask for the MITC, the agreement, your risk profile and the final GST inclusive amount.

Keep every reply in writing and compare the promotional wording with the written terms.

If anything goes wrong later, save your receipt and messages on day one and use the firm’s grievance email first.

You then have a clean record to escalate with.


Report. Recover. Stay Fraud Free.


Frequently Asked Questions

Our research shows the firm holds SEBI Investment Adviser registration INA000013697, valid from 2 August 2019 and listed as perpetual. We read this from a research record, so confirm the current status on SEBI's intermediary search before you pay.

The website lists ₹3,999 for a three month trial and ₹9,999 for a year on each multibagger portfolio, plus ₹999 for single services such as a stock query. The sources do not say whether GST is included, so confirm the final amount.

The annual table shows 3 complaints received and 3 resolved from 2020 21 to 2025 26, with none pending. One falls in 2025 26. The table gives no categories, amounts or resolution times, so the nature of those complaints is unknown.

We did not see a written guarantee. The site uses multibagger as a portfolio name and speaks of potential returns. SEBI rules do not allow assured returns, so ask for your risk profile and suitability note in writing first.

Write first to the grievance email on record, and keep proof of sending. If you get no fair reply, you can escalate to SEBI through its online complaint system with your payment receipt and messages attached.

loader

FraudFree Support

We're online — reply instantly
Scroll to Top